Borderstan

Dupont – Logan – U Street

Renewable Energy: Aretha Franklin’s Inauguration Hat


Joe.My.God. blog.)

Aretha Franklin, the "Queen of Soul," sang at Inauguration 2009 ceremonies. (Image: Joe.My.God. blog.)

Sorry, Borderstanians… I know that this has nothing to do with public safety or events in our neighborhood. But, I have had quite a few Inauguration 2009-related postings here, so that is my excuse for posting this photo: Ms. Franklin sang “My Country, Tis of Thee” (YouTube video) at the ceremony. Then, I saw this photo at the blog, Joe. My. God., and I had to post it. I have always loved Aretha Franklin. And this hat? Well, it’s worthy of passing along the photo. Apparently, the Detroit millener cannot keep up with orders for the hat.

January 24, 2009 - Posted by | music | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

